Top Economic Developers of 2016 List Names Partnership’s Doughty

Beth DoughtyRoanoke Regional Partnership Executive Director Beth Doughty is one of the top 50 economic developers of the year.

Consultant Connect, a consulting agency designed to bridge the gap between economic developers and site consultants released the 2016 list of North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers. The economic development professionals selected for this list were nominated by their colleagues in both the economic development industry and the site consultant community for excellent practices, innovation and success in building the communities they serve.    

Each top 50 economic developer will be featured on the weekly podcast, From The Ground Up: North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers. These industry leaders will be interviewed on the podcast to share their expertise in the field of economic development and leadership insights they’ve learned along the way. You can listen to the podcast featuring Doughty here.

“This annual list recognizing North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers is designed to acknowledge the hard work of the top leaders in this field and elevate the conversation around economic development and job creation,” said Ron Kitchens, managing partner of Consultant Connect. “Each of the leaders represented on this year’s list are beyond deserving of this recognition for their efforts in building our communities brick by brick and job by job.”

The complete list of North America’s Top 50 Economic Developers includes:

  • Adrianna Cruz, Greater San Marcos Partnership
  • Alicia Hutchins, Kansas Department of Commerce
  • Allison Gilbreath, Arizona Commerce Authority – Midwest
  • Andrea Schruijer, Valdosta-Lowndes County Development Authority
  • Annie Baxter, Georgia Department of Economic Development
  • Becca Hardin, Bay Economic Development Partnership
  • Benjamin J. Snow, Rapid City Economic Development Partnership
  • Beth Doughty, Roanoke Regional Partnership
  • Bill Adams, Tennessee Valley Authority Economic Development
  • Blair King, Alabama Power Company
  • Brenda Robbins, Georgia Power
  • Brien Thorstenberg, Tulsa Regional Chamber Economic Development
  • Broderick Green, JAXUSA Partnership
  • Charisse Bodisch, Austin Chamber of Commerce
  • Charles Wood, Chattanooga Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Chris Camacho, Greater Phoenix Economic Council
  • Christopher Chung, Economic Development Partnership of North Carolina
  • David Rumbarger, Community Development Foundation of Tupelo
  • Grady Fitzpatrick, Greater New Orleans Inc.
  • Greg Canfield, Alabama Department of Commerce
  • Greg Wathen, Economic Development Coalition of Southwest Indiana
  • Holly Schroeder, Santa Clarita Valley Economic Development Corporation
  • Jeff Edwards, Economic Development Corporation of Utah
  • Jeff Hite, Nashville Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Jerry Mallot, JAXUSA Partnership
  • Jill Frick, City of Hagerstown, MD
  • Jill McCarthy, Kansas City Area Development Council
  • Jill A. Miles, Business Oregon
  • Jim Flanagan, DeSoto County Economic Development Council
  • Jim Staton, Indiana Economic Development Corporation
  • Joe Max Higgins Jr., Golden Triangle Development Link
  • Johnna Reeder, REDI Cincinnati
  • Kenny McDonald, Colombus 2020
  • Laura Brandt, Metro Denver Economic Development Corporation
  • Lisa Rivera Skubal, Greater Cedar Valley Alliane & Chamber
  • Matt McCollister, Colombus 2020
  • Michael Hecht, Greater New Orleans Inc.
  • Michael Langley, Greater MSP
  • Misti Whitfield Martin, Cherokee Office of Economic Development
  • Rachel Pierson Delamain, Baton Rouge Area Chamber
  • Randy Thelan, Greater Omaha Chamber
  • Rob O’Brian, The Joplin Area Chamber of Commerce
  • Robert Leak, Winston-Salem Business Inc.
  • Ronnie Bryant, Charlotte Regional Partnership
  • Steven S. Johnson, Missouri Partnership
  • Tim Eckerle, Grant County Economic Growth Council
  • Todd Brightwell, Economic Development Corporation of Utah
  • Tracye McDaniel, Texas Economic Development Corporation
  • Valerie Shaffer, Economic Development Corporation of Wayne County, IN
  • Wade Goodsell, Wisconsin Economic Development Corporation